Personnes vaccinées au Royaume-Uni (1st dose): 52,399,031

People Vaccinated in the UK (2nd dose): 48,520,906

Kawsar Zaman

Kawsar Zaman

Fondateur

Kawsar Zaman est avocat et militant. Au cours de la dernière décennie, il a mené des campagnes sur des questions allant de la mobilité sociale dans l'éducation à la promotion de la diversité sur le lieu de travail. Il se spécialise en droit public, réglementaire et du travail, et représente régulièrement des professionnels de la santé devant les tribunaux et les comités de discipline, y compris le GMC. Kawsar est un ancien avocat du «Magic Circle» et est actuellement gouverneur dans un établissement secondaire à Londres ainsi que fiduciaire de Toynbee Hall. En tant que premier de sa famille à aller à l'université, il a obtenu un diplôme en droit de première classe de la LSE, avant de lire pour la BCL à Oxford en tant que boursier OCIS, puis le LLM à la Harvard Law School où il était boursier Fulbright. .

Sir Stephen O'Brien CBE

Sir Stephen O'Brien CBE

Conseiller

Sir Stephen a été président de Barts Health NHS Trust, NHS Tower Hamlets PCT, Unicorn Children's Theatre, Université d'East London, International Health Partners, London First, Teach First, London Works et Charles Fulton and Co Ltd.Il a été le premier directeur général de Business in the Community et London First et il soutient plusieurs organisations caritatives dans leur stratégie et leur collecte de fonds, notamment Bi-Polar UK, Young Epilepsy et Anchor House. Il a un intérêt particulier pour la santé mentale. Il a été co-fondateur et président du Cranstoun Trust, premier centre de réadaptation résidentiel pour héroïnomanes au Royaume-Uni. Il a convoqué la Commission RSA sur les drogues illicites et en 2015, a présidé la Commission sur la santé mentale et la société. Il est vice-président des affaires dans la communauté, animateur du Second Curve Network et président de la London Communities Commission.

Sir Stephen détient des diplômes honorifiques ou des bourses de nombreuses universités. En 1987, il a reçu un CBE et a été fait chevalier en 2014 pour ses services à Londres et au NHS.

Lord Sheikh de Cornhill

Lord Sheikh de Cornhill

Conseiller

Lord Sheikh est un homme d'affaires, un universitaire, un écrivain et un philanthrope. Il est né au Kenya et a grandi en Ouganda. Sa famille est originaire du Pendjab. Il est devenu membre de la Chambre des lords en 2006 et intervient régulièrement sur divers sujets, notamment le dialogue interconfessionnel et intercommunautaire.

Il est un mécène de l'organisation caritative Orphans in Need et soutient de nombreuses autres organisations caritatives. Il a reçu un doctorat honorifique pour le travail humanitaire et il est actuellement coprésident des groupes parlementaires multipartites (APPG) sur la Turquie et la prévention du génocide et des crimes contre l'humanité et vice-président de l'APPG sur le Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Népal, Kazakhstan et Tadjikistan.

Lord Sheikh est également le fondateur et président du National Muslim War Memorial Trust.

Professeur Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Professeur Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Conseiller

Dame Donna est directrice générale et secrétaire générale du Royal College of Nursing. Avant de se joindre à la MRC, elle a occupé divers postes, notamment celui de directrice clinique de la médecine d'urgence au Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals Trust; Directeur exécutif des soins infirmiers, Southeast London Cluster Board; Directeur de la mise en service, London Borough of Southwark & Southwark PCT. Elle a été commissaire stratégique pour les services à l'enfance de Lambeth, Southwark et Lewisham Health Authority. Dame Donna a conseillé la Commission du Premier ministre sur l'avenir des soins infirmiers et obstétricaux en 2010 et a été infirmière / évaluatrice de la santé des enfants dans le cadre de l'enquête Victoria Climbié.

Lord Singh de Wimbledon CBE

Lord Singh de Wimbledon CBE

Conseiller

Le Dr Indarjit Singh a été le premier sikh portant un turban à rejoindre la Chambre des lords lorsqu'il a été nommé en 2011 comme député. Il est actuellement directeur du réseau des organisations sikhs, ainsi que trésorier du réseau interreligieux.

Il a été rédacteur adjoint du Sikh Courier et a lancé sa propre publication The Sikh Messenger, dont il est toujours rédacteur en chef. En 2008, il est entré dans l'histoire en devenant le premier sikh à s'adresser à un public au Vatican. En 1989, il a été le premier non-chrétien à recevoir le prix Templeton pour ses services à la spiritualité, et en 1991, il a reçu le médaillon interreligieux pour ses services à la radiodiffusion religieuse.

Neil Jameson CBE

Neil Jameson CBE

Conseiller

Neil Jameson est l'organisateur communautaire le plus expérimenté du Royaume-Uni. Pendant plus de 30 ans, il a joué un rôle central dans l'établissement et la direction de Citizen's UK; la plus grande, la plus diversifiée et la plus puissante alliance de la société civile du pays, représentant plus d'un demi-million de personnes en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles. Neil a été identifié par The Guardian comme l'un des 100 meilleurs fonctionnaires du Royaume-Uni et a reçu une bourse de l'Université Queen Mary de Londres et un doctorat de l'Open University. En 2016, il a reçu un CBE `` pour les services à la justice sociale et à l'organisation communautaire ''.
Dr Halima Begum

Dr Halima Begum

Conseiller

Le Dr Begum est directeur général du Runnymede Trust. Elle a occupé des postes de direction dans le domaine des politiques, des programmes et de la recherche au sein de diverses organisations, notamment le Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, le British Council et la Fondation LEGO. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant qu'analyste politique à la Commission pour une Grande-Bretagne multiethnique, avant de rejoindre Action Aid et le LSE Center for Civil Society. Elle est directrice non exécutive du NHS Race and Health Observatory.
Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Conseiller

Le Dr Ali est un médecin généraliste du NHS, président du réseau de soins primaires EEHN, maman, femme d'affaires et ancienne conseillère. Elle est présidente de la British Health Alliance, un groupe de réflexion indépendant sur la santé formé pendant la pandémie de COVID-19.

En tant que médecin généraliste, le Dr Ali a mis en place l'une des plus grandes pratiques de médecine générale de Londres pour remédier à un service défaillant. De même, sous sa présidence, l'East End Health Network est devenu un fournisseur exceptionnel de services de soins primaires, obtenant d'excellents résultats de santé pour les 45 000 patients qui vivent dans la zone desservie du réseau. En tant que femme d'affaires, elle a travaillé au niveau de directeur pour deux des entreprises dirigées par BAME à la croissance la plus rapide au Royaume-Uni.

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Conseiller

Le Dr Bari est membre fondateur de la East London Communities Organization, une coalition d'églises, de mosquées et d'organisations de la société civile travaillant ensemble pour promouvoir la compréhension. Il a été secrétaire général du Conseil musulman de Grande-Bretagne entre 2006 et 2010. Physicien et pédagogue de formation, le Dr Bari a obtenu son doctorat et son diplôme d'enseignant au King's College de Londres et a obtenu un diplôme en gestion de l'Open University. En reconnaissance de ses services à la communauté, il a reçu un MBE en 2003, a été nommé membre de la Royal Society of Arts en 2005 et membre honoraire de Queen Mary, Université de Londres en 2008. Il a été membre du conseil d'administration de le comité d'organisation des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Londres 2012 présidé par Lord Coe et The Princess Royal. 
Professeur Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Professeur Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Conseiller

Daniel Freeman est professeur de psychologie clinique et professeur de recherche au National Institute of Health Research (NIHR) au Département de psychiatrie de l'Université d'Oxford. Il est membre du University College d'Oxford et travaille également en tant que psychologue clinicien consultant honoraire à Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust. Il est fondateur d'Oxford VR et membre de la British Psychological Society.

Le professeur Freeman a produit une recherche de pointe sur l'hésitation au vaccin COVID-19 au Royaume-Uni intitulée `` COVID-19 Vaccine Hesitancy in the UK: The Oxford Coronavirus Explanations, Attitudes, and Narratives Survey (OCEANS) II '', publiée dans Psychological Medicine, décembre 2020.

 

Professeur Sir Sam Everington OBE

Professeur Sir Sam Everington OBE

Conseiller

Sir Sam est le président d'un CCG et est un médecin généraliste local depuis 1989, avec plus de 100 projets sous son centre soutenant les déterminants plus larges de la santé. La prescription sociale délivrée dans son centre fait désormais partie d'un réseau de mille à travers le pays.

Sir Sam est membre du conseil de la British Medical Association (BMA) et vice-président de la BMA. En 1999, il a reçu un OBE pour les services aux soins primaires du centre-ville, en 2006 le prix international d'excellence en soins de santé et en 2015 un titre de chevalier pour les services aux soins primaires. Il est directeur des partenariats de santé communautaire et directeur non exécutif de NHS Resolution. Il est membre et professeur honoraire de l'Université Queen Mary de Londres et vice-président du Queen's Nursing Institute.

WeDoAllTech

Take the COVID-19 Vaccine Campaign est une campagne entièrement dirigée par des bénévoles. 

La construction et la conception du site Web ont été assurées par WeDoAllTech et nous sommes redevables à tous ceux qui agissent en tant que conseillers et champions de la communauté - le tout sur une base volontaire.

fr_FRFrench
Partagez ceci

People Vaccinated in the UK (1st dose): 41,831,056

People Vaccinated in the UK (2nd dose): 30,209,707

Kawsar Zaman

Kawsar Zaman

Founder

Kawsar Zaman is a Barrister and Campaigner. Over the past decade he has led campaigns on issues ranging from social mobility in education to promoting diversity in the workplace. He specialises in Public, Regulatory and Employment Law, and regularly represents medical professionals before tribunals and disciplinary committees, including the GMC. Kawsar is a former ‘Magic Circle’ solicitor and is currently a governor at a secondary comprehensive in London as well as a trustee of Toynbee Hall. As the first in his family to go to university, he graduated with a First-Class law degree from the LSE, before reading for the BCL at Oxford as an OCIS Scholar, and then the LLM at Harvard Law School where he was a Fulbright Scholar.

Sir Stephen O’Brien CBE

Sir Stephen O’Brien CBE

Adviser

Sir Stephen was Chairman of Barts Health NHS Trust, NHS Tower Hamlets PCT, Unicorn Children’s Theatre, University of East London, International Health Partners, London First, Teach First, London Works and Charles Fulton and Co Ltd. He was the first Chief Executive of both Business in the Community and London First and he supports several charities in their strategy and fundraising including Bi-Polar UK, Young Epilepsy and Anchor House. He has a special interest in mental health. He was the Co-founder and Chairman of the Cranstoun Trust which was the first residential rehabilitation centre for heroin addicts in the UK. He convened the RSA Commission on Illegal Drugs and in 2015 chaired the Commission on Mental Health and Society. He is Vice President of Business in the Community, Convenor of The Second Curve Network and Chair of The London Communities Commission.

Sir Stephen holds Honorary Degrees or Fellowships from numerous universities. In 1987 he was awarded a CBE and was knighted in 2014 for services to London and the NHS.

Lord Sheikh of Cornhill

Lord Sheikh of Cornhill

Adviser

Lord Sheikh is a businessman, academic, writer and philanthropist. He was born in Kenya and brought up in Uganda. His family originated from Punjab. He became a Member of the House of Lords in 2006 and speaks regularly on a variety of subjects including interfaith and intercommunity dialogue.

He is a patron of the charity, Orphans in Need, and supports numerous other charities. He has been awarded an honorary doctorate for humanitarian work and he is currently co-chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) on Turkey and the Prevention of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity and a vice-chair of the APPGs on Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Kazakhstan and Tajikistan.

Lord Sheikh is also the founder and chairman of the National Muslim War Memorial Trust.

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Adviser

Dame Donna is Chief Executive and General Secretary of the Royal College of Nursing. Prior to joining the RCN, she held various roles, including Clinical Director of Emergency Medicine at Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals Trust; Executive Director of Nursing, Southeast London Cluster Board; Director of Commissioning, London Borough of Southwark & Southwark PCT. She was the Strategic Commissioner for Lambeth, Southwark and Lewisham Health Authority’s Children’s Services. Dame Donna advised the PM’s Commission on the Future of Nursing and Midwifery in 2010 and served as nurse/child health assessor to the Victoria Climbié Inquiry.

Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE

Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE

Adviser

Dr. Indarjit Singh was the first turban-wearing Sikh to join the House of Lords when he was appointed in 2011 as a crossbencher. He is currently Director of the Network of Sikh Organisations, as well as treasurer for The Interfaith Network.

He was assistant editor for the Sikh Courier and started his own publication The Sikh Messenger, of which he is still editor. In 2008, he made history when he became the first Sikh to address an audience at the Vatican. In 1989 he was the first non-Christian to receive the Templeton Award for services to spirituality, and in 1991 he was awarded the Interfaith Medallion for services to religious broadcasting.

Neil Jameson CBE

Neil Jameson CBE

Adviser

Neil Jameson is the UK’s most experienced Community Organiser. For over 30 years he played a central role in establishing and leading Citizen’s UK; the nation’s largest, most diverse and most powerful civil society alliance, representing over half a million people across England and Wales. Neil has been identified by The Guardian as one of the top 100 public servants in the UK and awarded a Fellowship by Queen Mary University of London and a Doctorate by the Open University. In 2016, he was awarded a CBE ‘for services to social justice and community organising’.
Dr Halima Begum

Dr Halima Begum

Adviser

Dr Begum is Chief Executive of the Runnymede Trust. She has held senior leadership positions across policy, programmes and research with a range of organisations including the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, the British Council and LEGO Foundation. She began her career as a policy analyst on the Commission for a Multi-Ethnic Britain, before joining Action Aid and the LSE Centre for Civil Society. She is Non-Executive Director of the NHS Race and Health Observatory.
Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Adviser

Dr Ali is an NHS GP, chair of the EEHN Primary Care Network, mum, businesswoman and former Councillor. She is chairwoman of the British Health Alliance, an independent health think tank formed during the COVID-19 pandemic.

As a GP, Dr Ali has built up one of the biggest GP practices in London turning it around from a failing service. Similarly, under her Chairmanship, the East End Health Network has become an outstanding provider of primary care services achieving excellent health outcomes for the 45,000 patients that live within the Network’s catchment area. As a businesswoman, she has operated at Director-level for two of the fastest growing BAME-led companies in the UK.

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Adviser

Dr Bari is a founding member of The East London Communities Organisation, a coalition of churches, mosques, and civil society organisations working together to promote understanding. He was Secretary General of the Muslim Council of Britain between 2006-10. A physicist and educationalist by training, Dr Bari received his doctorate and qualified as a teacher from King’s College London, and gained a Management Degree from the Open University. In recognition for his services to the community, he was conferred an MBE in 2003, was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts in 2005 and an Honorary Fellow of Queen Mary, University of London in 2008. He served as a Board Member of the London 2012 Organising Committee of the Olympic and Paralympic Games chaired by Lord Coe and The Princess Royal. 
Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Adviser

Daniel Freeman is a professor of clinical psychology and a National Institute of Health Research (NIHR) Research Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford. He is a fellow of University College, Oxford and also works as an honorary consultant clinical psychologist in Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust. He is a Founder of Oxford VR and a Fellow of the British Psychological Society.

Professor Freeman has produced leading research on COVID-19 vaccine hesitancy in the UK entitled ‘COVID-19 Vaccine Hesitancy in the UK: The Oxford Coronavirus Explanations, Attitudes, and Narratives Survey (OCEANS) II’, published in Psychological Medicine, December 2020.

 

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Adviser

Sir Sam is the Chair of a CCG and has been a local GP since 1989, with over 100 projects under his centre supporting the wider determinants of health. The social prescribing delivered at his centre is now part of a network of a thousand across the country.

Sir Sam is a Member of the British Medical Association (BMA) Council and Vice President of the BMA. In 1999 he received an OBE for services to inner city primary care, in 2006 the International Award of Excellence in Health Care and in 2015 a knighthood for services to primary care. He is a Director of Community Health Partnerships and a Non-Executive Director of NHS Resolution. He is a Fellow and Honorary Professor of Queen Mary University of London and Vice President of the Queen’s Nursing Institute.

WeDoAllTech

Take the COVID-19 Vaccine Campaign is an entirely volunteer led campaign. 

The construction and design of the website was provided by WeDoAllTech and we are indebted to all who serve as advisors and community champions – all on a voluntary basis.

en_USEnglish
Share This