In Großbritannien geimpfte Personen (1st dose): 52,399,031

People Vaccinated in the UK (2nd dose): 48,520,906

Kawsar Zaman

Kawsar Zaman

Gründer

Kawsar Zaman ist Rechtsanwalt und Aktivist. In den letzten zehn Jahren leitete er Kampagnen zu Themen, die von sozialer Mobilität in der Bildung bis zur Förderung der Vielfalt am Arbeitsplatz reichen. Er ist auf das öffentliche Recht, das Regulierungsrecht und das Arbeitsrecht spezialisiert und vertritt regelmäßig medizinische Fachkräfte vor Gerichten und Disziplinarkomitees, einschließlich des GMC. Kawsar ist ein ehemaliger 'Magic Circle'-Anwalt und derzeit Gouverneur eines Secondary Comprehensive in London sowie Treuhänder der Toynbee Hall. Als erster in seiner Familie, der die Universität besuchte, schloss er sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der LSE mit einem erstklassigen Abschluss ab, bevor er als OCIS-Stipendiat für die BCL in Oxford und anschließend als Fulbright-Stipendiat am LLM der Harvard Law School las .

Sir Stephen O'Brien CBE

Sir Stephen O'Brien CBE

Berater

Sir Stephen war Vorsitzender des Barts Health NHS Trust, des NHS Tower Hamlets PCT, des Unicorn Children's Theatre, der University of East London, der International Health Partners, von London First, Teach First, London Works und Charles Fulton and Co Ltd. Er war der erste Geschäftsführer von Sowohl Business in the Community als auch London First unterstützen verschiedene Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen bei ihrer Strategie und beim Sammeln von Spenden, darunter Bi-Polar UK, Young Epilepsy und Anchor House. Er hat ein besonderes Interesse an psychischer Gesundheit. Er war Mitbegründer und Vorsitzender des Cranstoun Trust, dem ersten Rehabilitationszentrum für Heroinsüchtige in Großbritannien. Er berief die RSA-Kommission für illegale Drogen ein und leitete 2015 die Kommission für psychische Gesundheit und Gesellschaft. Er ist Vice President of Business in the Community, Convenor des Second Curve Network und Vorsitzender der London Communities Commission.

Sir Stephen hat Ehrentitel oder Stipendien von zahlreichen Universitäten. 1987 erhielt er einen CBE und wurde 2014 für Verdienste um London und den NHS zum Ritter geschlagen.

Lord Sheikh von Cornhill

Lord Sheikh von Cornhill

Berater

Lord Sheikh ist Geschäftsmann, Akademiker, Schriftsteller und Philanthrop. Er wurde in Kenia geboren und wuchs in Uganda auf. Seine Familie stammte aus Punjab. Er wurde 2006 Mitglied des House of Lords und spricht regelmäßig zu verschiedenen Themen, einschließlich interreligiösem und intercommunity Dialog.

Er ist ein Förderer der Wohltätigkeitsorganisation Orphans in Need und unterstützt zahlreiche andere Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen. Er wurde mit der Ehrendoktorwürde für humanitäre Arbeit ausgezeichnet und ist derzeit Co-Vorsitzender der Allparteien-Fraktionen (APPGs) für die Türkei und die Verhütung von Völkermord und Verbrechen gegen die Menschlichkeit sowie stellvertretender Vorsitzender der APPGs für Bangladesch, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Kasachstan und Tadschikistan.

Lord Sheikh ist auch der Gründer und Vorsitzende des National Muslim War Memorial Trust.

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Berater

Dame Donna ist Geschäftsführerin und Generalsekretärin des Royal College of Nursing. Bevor sie zum RCN kam, hatte sie verschiedene Funktionen inne, darunter den klinischen Direktor für Notfallmedizin bei Barking, Havering und Redbridge University Hospitals Trust; Exekutivdirektor für Krankenpflege, Southeast London Cluster Board; Director of Commissioning, Londoner Stadtteil Southwark & Southwark PCT. Sie war die strategische Kommissarin für die Kinderdienste der Lambeth, Southwark und Lewisham Health Authority. Dame Donna beriet die Kommission des Premierministers für die Zukunft der Krankenpflege und Geburtshilfe im Jahr 2010 und war bei der Victoria Climbié-Untersuchung als Gutachterin für die Gesundheit von Krankenschwestern und Kindern tätig.

Lord Singh von Wimbledon CBE

Lord Singh von Wimbledon CBE

Berater

Dr. Indarjit Singh war der erste Sikh mit Turban, der sich dem House of Lords anschloss, als er 2011 zum Crossbencher ernannt wurde. Derzeit ist er Direktor des Netzwerks der Sikh-Organisationen sowie Schatzmeister des Interfaith Network.

Er war Redaktionsassistent beim Sikh Courier und startete seine eigene Publikation The Sikh Messenger, deren Herausgeber er noch immer ist. 2008 schrieb er Geschichte, als er als erster Sikh vor einem Publikum im Vatikan sprach. 1989 erhielt er als erster Nichtchrist den Templeton-Preis für Verdienste um die Spiritualität und 1991 das Interreligiöse Medaillon für Verdienste um den religiösen Rundfunk.

Neil Jameson CBE

Neil Jameson CBE

Berater

Neil Jameson ist der erfahrenste Community Organizer Großbritanniens. Über 30 Jahre lang spielte er eine zentrale Rolle bei der Gründung und Leitung von Citizen's UK. Das größte, vielfältigste und mächtigste Bündnis der Zivilgesellschaft des Landes, das über eine halbe Million Menschen in England und Wales vertritt. Neil wurde von The Guardian als einer der 100 besten Beamten in Großbritannien identifiziert und erhielt ein Stipendium der Queen Mary University of London und einen Doktortitel der Open University. 2016 erhielt er einen CBE „für Verdienste um soziale Gerechtigkeit und Gemeinschaftsorganisation“.
Dr. Halima Begum

Dr. Halima Begum

Berater

Dr. Begum ist Geschäftsführer des Runnymede Trust. Sie hatte leitende Positionen in Politik, Programmen und Forschung bei einer Reihe von Organisationen inne, darunter das Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, der British Council und die LEGO Foundation. Sie begann ihre Karriere als Politikanalystin bei der Kommission für ein multiethnisches Großbritannien, bevor sie zu Action Aid und dem LSE-Zentrum für Zivilgesellschaft wechselte. Sie ist Non-Executive Director des NHS Race and Health Observatory.
Dr. Anwara Ali MBE

Dr. Anwara Ali MBE

Berater

Dr. Ali ist ein NHS-Allgemeinmediziner, Vorsitzender des EEHN Primary Care Network, Mutter, Geschäftsfrau und ehemaliger Stadtrat. Sie ist Vorsitzende der British Health Alliance, einer unabhängigen Denkfabrik für Gesundheit, die während der COVID-19-Pandemie gegründet wurde.

Als Allgemeinmediziner hat Dr. Ali eine der größten Allgemeinmedizinerpraxen in London aufgebaut, die sich von einem fehlerhaften Service abhebt. In ähnlicher Weise hat sich das East End Health Network unter ihrem Vorsitz zu einem herausragenden Anbieter von Grundversorgungsdiensten entwickelt, der für die 45.000 Patienten, die im Einzugsgebiet des Netzwerks leben, hervorragende Gesundheitsergebnisse erzielt. Als Geschäftsfrau war sie auf Director-Ebene für zwei der am schnellsten wachsenden BAME-geführten Unternehmen in Großbritannien tätig.

Dr. Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Dr. Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Berater

Dr. Bari ist Gründungsmitglied der East London Communities Organization, einer Koalition von Kirchen, Moscheen und Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft, die zusammenarbeiten, um das Verständnis zu fördern. Von 2006 bis 2010 war er Generalsekretär des Muslim Council of Britain. Dr. Bari ist ausgebildeter Physiker und Pädagoge. Er promovierte und qualifizierte sich als Lehrer am King's College London. Er erwarb einen Management-Abschluss an der Open University. In Anerkennung seiner Verdienste um die Gemeinde wurde ihm 2003 ein MBE verliehen, 2005 wurde er zum Fellow der Royal Society of Arts und 2008 zum Honorary Fellow der Queen Mary der University of London ernannt. Er war Vorstandsmitglied von das London 2012 Organisationskomitee der Olympischen und Paralympischen Spiele unter dem Vorsitz von Lord Coe und The Princess Royal. 
Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Berater

Daniel Freeman ist Professor für klinische Psychologie und Forschungsprofessor am National Institute of Health Research (NIHR) in der Abteilung für Psychiatrie der Universität Oxford. Er ist Fellow des University College in Oxford und arbeitet als ehrenamtlicher beratender klinischer Psychologe beim Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust. Er ist Gründer von Oxford VR und Fellow der British Psychological Society.

Professor Freeman hat in Großbritannien führende Forschungsergebnisse zum Zögern von COVID-19-Impfstoffen mit dem Titel "COVID-19-Impfstoff-Zögern in Großbritannien: Die Oxford Coronavirus-Erklärung, Einstellungen und Erzählungen (OCEANS) II" veröffentlicht, veröffentlicht in Psychological Medicine, Dezember 2020.

 

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Berater

Sir Sam ist Vorsitzender eines CCG und seit 1989 ein örtlicher Allgemeinmediziner. Über 100 Projekte in seinem Zentrum unterstützen die umfassenderen Determinanten der Gesundheit. Die soziale Verschreibung in seinem Zentrum ist jetzt Teil eines Netzwerks von tausend im ganzen Land.

Sir Sam ist Mitglied des British Medical Association (BMA) Council und Vizepräsident des BMA. 1999 erhielt er eine OBE für Dienstleistungen für die innerstädtische Grundversorgung, 2006 den International Award of Excellence im Gesundheitswesen und 2015 eine Ritterschaft für Dienstleistungen für die Grundversorgung. Er ist Direktor für Community Health Partnerships und nicht geschäftsführender Direktor für NHS Resolution. Er ist Fellow und Honorarprofessor der Queen Mary University in London und Vizepräsident des Queen's Nursing Institute.

WeDoAllTech

Nehmen Sie an der COVID-19-Impfstoffkampagne teil, die ausschließlich von Freiwilligen geleitet wird. 

Die Erstellung und Gestaltung der Website wurde von WeDoAllTech bereitgestellt und wir sind allen zu Dank verpflichtet, die als Berater und Community-Champions fungieren - alle auf freiwilliger Basis.

de_DEGerman
Teile das

People Vaccinated in the UK (1st dose): 41,831,056

People Vaccinated in the UK (2nd dose): 30,209,707

Kawsar Zaman

Kawsar Zaman

Founder

Kawsar Zaman is a Barrister and Campaigner. Over the past decade he has led campaigns on issues ranging from social mobility in education to promoting diversity in the workplace. He specialises in Public, Regulatory and Employment Law, and regularly represents medical professionals before tribunals and disciplinary committees, including the GMC. Kawsar is a former ‘Magic Circle’ solicitor and is currently a governor at a secondary comprehensive in London as well as a trustee of Toynbee Hall. As the first in his family to go to university, he graduated with a First-Class law degree from the LSE, before reading for the BCL at Oxford as an OCIS Scholar, and then the LLM at Harvard Law School where he was a Fulbright Scholar.

Sir Stephen O’Brien CBE

Sir Stephen O’Brien CBE

Adviser

Sir Stephen was Chairman of Barts Health NHS Trust, NHS Tower Hamlets PCT, Unicorn Children’s Theatre, University of East London, International Health Partners, London First, Teach First, London Works and Charles Fulton and Co Ltd. He was the first Chief Executive of both Business in the Community and London First and he supports several charities in their strategy and fundraising including Bi-Polar UK, Young Epilepsy and Anchor House. He has a special interest in mental health. He was the Co-founder and Chairman of the Cranstoun Trust which was the first residential rehabilitation centre for heroin addicts in the UK. He convened the RSA Commission on Illegal Drugs and in 2015 chaired the Commission on Mental Health and Society. He is Vice President of Business in the Community, Convenor of The Second Curve Network and Chair of The London Communities Commission.

Sir Stephen holds Honorary Degrees or Fellowships from numerous universities. In 1987 he was awarded a CBE and was knighted in 2014 for services to London and the NHS.

Lord Sheikh of Cornhill

Lord Sheikh of Cornhill

Adviser

Lord Sheikh is a businessman, academic, writer and philanthropist. He was born in Kenya and brought up in Uganda. His family originated from Punjab. He became a Member of the House of Lords in 2006 and speaks regularly on a variety of subjects including interfaith and intercommunity dialogue.

He is a patron of the charity, Orphans in Need, and supports numerous other charities. He has been awarded an honorary doctorate for humanitarian work and he is currently co-chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) on Turkey and the Prevention of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity and a vice-chair of the APPGs on Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Kazakhstan and Tajikistan.

Lord Sheikh is also the founder and chairman of the National Muslim War Memorial Trust.

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Professor Dame Donna Kinnair DBE

Adviser

Dame Donna is Chief Executive and General Secretary of the Royal College of Nursing. Prior to joining the RCN, she held various roles, including Clinical Director of Emergency Medicine at Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals Trust; Executive Director of Nursing, Southeast London Cluster Board; Director of Commissioning, London Borough of Southwark & Southwark PCT. She was the Strategic Commissioner for Lambeth, Southwark and Lewisham Health Authority’s Children’s Services. Dame Donna advised the PM’s Commission on the Future of Nursing and Midwifery in 2010 and served as nurse/child health assessor to the Victoria Climbié Inquiry.

Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE

Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE

Adviser

Dr. Indarjit Singh was the first turban-wearing Sikh to join the House of Lords when he was appointed in 2011 as a crossbencher. He is currently Director of the Network of Sikh Organisations, as well as treasurer for The Interfaith Network.

He was assistant editor for the Sikh Courier and started his own publication The Sikh Messenger, of which he is still editor. In 2008, he made history when he became the first Sikh to address an audience at the Vatican. In 1989 he was the first non-Christian to receive the Templeton Award for services to spirituality, and in 1991 he was awarded the Interfaith Medallion for services to religious broadcasting.

Neil Jameson CBE

Neil Jameson CBE

Adviser

Neil Jameson is the UK’s most experienced Community Organiser. For over 30 years he played a central role in establishing and leading Citizen’s UK; the nation’s largest, most diverse and most powerful civil society alliance, representing over half a million people across England and Wales. Neil has been identified by The Guardian as one of the top 100 public servants in the UK and awarded a Fellowship by Queen Mary University of London and a Doctorate by the Open University. In 2016, he was awarded a CBE ‘for services to social justice and community organising’.
Dr Halima Begum

Dr Halima Begum

Adviser

Dr Begum is Chief Executive of the Runnymede Trust. She has held senior leadership positions across policy, programmes and research with a range of organisations including the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, the British Council and LEGO Foundation. She began her career as a policy analyst on the Commission for a Multi-Ethnic Britain, before joining Action Aid and the LSE Centre for Civil Society. She is Non-Executive Director of the NHS Race and Health Observatory.
Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Dr Anwara Ali MBE

Adviser

Dr Ali is an NHS GP, chair of the EEHN Primary Care Network, mum, businesswoman and former Councillor. She is chairwoman of the British Health Alliance, an independent health think tank formed during the COVID-19 pandemic.

As a GP, Dr Ali has built up one of the biggest GP practices in London turning it around from a failing service. Similarly, under her Chairmanship, the East End Health Network has become an outstanding provider of primary care services achieving excellent health outcomes for the 45,000 patients that live within the Network’s catchment area. As a businesswoman, she has operated at Director-level for two of the fastest growing BAME-led companies in the UK.

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Dr Muhammad Abdul Bari MBE DL FRSA

Adviser

Dr Bari is a founding member of The East London Communities Organisation, a coalition of churches, mosques, and civil society organisations working together to promote understanding. He was Secretary General of the Muslim Council of Britain between 2006-10. A physicist and educationalist by training, Dr Bari received his doctorate and qualified as a teacher from King’s College London, and gained a Management Degree from the Open University. In recognition for his services to the community, he was conferred an MBE in 2003, was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts in 2005 and an Honorary Fellow of Queen Mary, University of London in 2008. He served as a Board Member of the London 2012 Organising Committee of the Olympic and Paralympic Games chaired by Lord Coe and The Princess Royal. 
Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Professor Daniel Freeman PhD DClinPsy CPsychol FBPsS

Adviser

Daniel Freeman is a professor of clinical psychology and a National Institute of Health Research (NIHR) Research Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford. He is a fellow of University College, Oxford and also works as an honorary consultant clinical psychologist in Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust. He is a Founder of Oxford VR and a Fellow of the British Psychological Society.

Professor Freeman has produced leading research on COVID-19 vaccine hesitancy in the UK entitled ‘COVID-19 Vaccine Hesitancy in the UK: The Oxford Coronavirus Explanations, Attitudes, and Narratives Survey (OCEANS) II’, published in Psychological Medicine, December 2020.

 

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Professor Sir Sam Everington OBE

Adviser

Sir Sam is the Chair of a CCG and has been a local GP since 1989, with over 100 projects under his centre supporting the wider determinants of health. The social prescribing delivered at his centre is now part of a network of a thousand across the country.

Sir Sam is a Member of the British Medical Association (BMA) Council and Vice President of the BMA. In 1999 he received an OBE for services to inner city primary care, in 2006 the International Award of Excellence in Health Care and in 2015 a knighthood for services to primary care. He is a Director of Community Health Partnerships and a Non-Executive Director of NHS Resolution. He is a Fellow and Honorary Professor of Queen Mary University of London and Vice President of the Queen’s Nursing Institute.

WeDoAllTech

Take the COVID-19 Vaccine Campaign is an entirely volunteer led campaign. 

The construction and design of the website was provided by WeDoAllTech and we are indebted to all who serve as advisors and community champions – all on a voluntary basis.

en_USEnglish
Share This